Northern NSW Local Health District (NNSW LHD) covers an area from the north eastern NSW extending from Tweed Heads in the north to Tabulam and Urbenville in the west and to Nymboida in the south an area of 20,732 square kilometres. In 2011 the estimated population was 288,241, and over the decade to 2021, the overall population of the Northern NSW is projected to increase by 8.2% and by 34% for the population aged 65 years and over.

NNSW LHD has continued to improve the quality of health services provided to patients. This includes through continuing to develop and improve health facilitates and undertaking service and planning activities.

Northern NSW Local Health District This map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the Northern NSW LHD websitefor a comprehensive list of facilities.

Public hospitals​

  • Ballina
  • Bonalbo
  • Byron
  • Casino
  • Coraki
  • Grafton
  • Kyogle
  • Lismore
  • Maclean
  • Murwillumbah
  • Nimbin
  • Tweed
  • Urbenville