Document information

Developed by

​Aged Care Unit, Ministry of Health


  • Aged Care/Aged Health Communities of Practice
  • NSW Health
  • Australian Government Department of Health (NSW/ACT)
  • Clinical Excellence Commission

Endorsed by

Dr Nigel Lyons, Deputy Secretary, Health System Strategy and Planning

For use by

  • NSW Health hospitals
  • Patient flow managers
  • Local Health District aged care service managers and clinicians
  • Residential aged care facilities including SGRACFs, MPSs and non-Government RACFs
Page Updated: Thursday 25 June 2020
Contact page owner: Health Protection NSW