We aim to provide high quality, appropriate and safe health services for the community.

New South Wales public health services include public hospitals, community, family and children’s health centres, ambulance services and an extensive range of specialty services including mental health, dental, allied health, public health, Aboriginal health and multicultural health services.

Search the directory

Hospitals and Emergency Department locations and contact details can also be found in the front section of many White Pages telephone directories.

Local Health Districts

Eight Local Health Districts cover the Sydney metropolitan region and seven cover rural and regional New South Wales.

In addition, two specialist networks will focus on Children's and Paediatric Services, and Justice & Forensic Mental Health Network. A third network operates across the public health services provided by three Sydney facilities operated by St Vincent's Health: these include St Vincent's Hospital and the Sacred Heart Hospice at Darlinghurst and St Joseph’s at Auburn.

Metropolitan NSW Local Health Districts

Rural & Regional NSW Local Health Districts

Page Updated: Wednesday 28 November 2012