Metropolitan Sydney Illawarra Shoalhaven Nepean Blue Mountains Central Coast Northern Sydney Western Sydney South Eastern Sydney South Western Sydney Sydney New South Wales
New South Wales Far West Western NSW Hunter New England Murrumbidgee Southern NSW Metropolitan Illawarra Shoalhaven Mid North Coast Northern NSW

Eight local health districts cover the Sydney metropolitan region, and seven cover rural and regional NSW.

In addition, two specialist networks focus on children's and paediatric services, and justice health and forensic mental health.

A third network operates across the public health services provided by St Vincent's Hospital, the Sacred Heart Hospice at Darlinghurst and St Joseph’s at Auburn.

Wall map of local health districts

Metropolitan local health districts

Rural and regional NSW local health districts

Specialty networks

Affiliated health organisation

Current as at: Friday 16 September 2022