Southern NSW Local Health District (SNSWLHD) provides health services for about 200,000 residents and additional visitors in the South East of NSW. SNSWLHD has a population of approximately 200,000, as of June 2016. This is expected to grow to around 245,000 by 2026. Projections to 2026 indicate the fastest growing age groups will be those 65 years and over. In the 2011 about 3.5% of residents identified as Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander.

The District is continuing to improve the quality and access to health services, including continued development of capital upgrades, extension of population health activities and community engagement.

Visit the Southern NSW LHD website for more information or join the conversation on Facebook and Twitter.

Southern NSW Local Health District This map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the Southern NSW LHD website for a comprehensive list of facilities.

Public hospitals​

  • Bateman's Bay
  • Bega
  • Bombala
  • Braidwood
  • Cooma
  • Crookwell
  • Delegate
  • Goulburn
  • Moruya
  • Pambula
  • Queanbeyan
  • Yass