Metropolitan Sydney Illawarra ShoalhavenNepean Blue MountainsCentral CoastNorthern SydneyWestern SydneySouth Eastern SydneySouth Western SydneySydneyNew South Wales
New South Wales Far WestWestern NSWHunter New EnglandMurrumbidgeeSouthern NSWMetropolitanIllawarra ShoalhavenMid North CoastNorthern NSW

Eight local health districts cover the Sydney metropolitan region, and seven cover rural and regional NSW.

In addition, two specialist networks focus on children's and paediatric services, and ​justice health and forensic mental health.

A third network operates across the public health services provided by St Vincent's Hospital, the Sacred Heart Hospice at Darlinghurst and St Joseph’s at Auburn.

Metropolitan local health districts

Rural and regional NSW
local health districts

Specialty networks

St Vincent's Health Network


Page Updated: Friday 15 June 2018