Western NSW LHD covers around 250,000 square kilometres. The LHD is diverse encompassing cities, inner regional, outer regional and remote communities, with a population of 270,775 (as of 2011 Census).The population of the Western NSW LHD is projected to increase by 8% between 2011 and 2031, but communities within the LHD are experiencing varying growth rates. 11.1% of the total population identify as being of Aboriginal or Torres Islander descent.

Western NSW LHD has introduced many innovative approaches and programs in order to improve health services and health outcomes for people living in the LHD. This includes particular approaches regarding integrated care and building relationships and partnerships with other health providers to deliver coordinated care for patients and communities.

Visit the Western NSW LHD website for more information or join the conversation on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.

Western NSW Local Health DistrictThis map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the Western NSW LHD website for a comprehensive list of facilities.

Public hospitals​

  • Baradine
  • Bathurst
  • Blayney
  • Bourke
  • Brewarrina
  • Canowindra
  • Cobar
  • Collarenebri
  • Condobolin
  • Coolah
  • Coonabarabran
  • Coonamble
  • Cowra
  • Cudal
  • Dubbo
  • Dunedoo
  • Eugowra
  • Forbes
  • Gilgandra
  • Goodooga
  • Grenfell
  • Gulargambone
  • Gulgong
  • Lightning Ridge
  • Molong
  • Mudgee
  • Narromine
  • Nyngan
  • Oberon
  • Orange/Bloomfield
  • Parkes
  • Peak Hill
  • Rylstone
  • Tottenham
  • Trangie
  • Trundle
  • Tullamore
  • Walgett
  • Warren
  • Wellington