Murrumbidgee Local Health District (MLHD) is located in southern NSW across 125,242 square kilometres. Most of the LHD is considered inner regional and outer regional, with one remote area. The estimated resident population was 242,840, as of June 2016. The Aboriginal population of MLHD makes up 4.8 per cent of the total population. The population is projected to grow by just over 1 per cent from the ERP 2011 to 2021 to reach approximately 244,870 people then increase by 0.5% to 246,220 by 2026. MLHD has continued to make significant achievements in improving health services, including developing strategic plans to build on the strengths of the organisation and further develop the capability and sustainability of the LHD. MLHD continues to improve its health infrastructure, as well as engagement with the community.

Visit the Murrum​bidgee LHD website

Murrumbidgee Local Health DistrictThis map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the Murrumbidgee LHD websiteor a comprehensive list of facilities.


Public hospitals​

  • Albury
  • Barham Koondrook
  • Batlow
  • Berrigan
  • Boorowa
  • Coolamon
  • Cootamundra
  • Corowa
  • Culcairn
  • Deniliquin
  • Finley
  • Griffith
  • Gundagai
  • Hay
  • Henty
  • Hillston
  • Holbrook
  • Jerilderie
  • Junee
  • Lake Cargelligo
  • Leeton
  • Lockhart
  • Mercy Health Service
  • Murrumburrah-Harden
  • Narrandera
  • Temora
  • Tocumwal
  • Tumbarumba
  • Tumut
  • Urana
  • Wagga Wagga
  • West Wyalong
  • Young