South Western Sydney Local Health District looks after all public hospitals and healthcare facilities in south western Sydney from Bankstown to Bowral.

SWSLHD covers seven Local Government Areas from Bankstown to Wingecarribee and has a population of approximately 820,000 people.

The District also operates 14 major community health centres providing prevention, early intervention and community-based treatment, palliative care and rehabilitation services.

The vision for SWSLHD is Leading care, healthier communities.

South Western Sydney Local Health DistrictThis map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the South Western Sydney LHD website for a comprehensive list of facilities.

Public hospitals​

  • Bankstown
  • Braeside
  • Bowral
  • Camden
  • Campbelltown
  • Fairfield
  • Liverpool