The Hon Peter Collins AM The Hon Peter Collins AM

A barrister and ABC journalist before his election to the Parliament, Peter Collins served for 22 years in senior roles including Minister for Health, Attorney General and Treasurer of NSW during his seven years in the Greiner/Fahey Government, and a further six years as Deputy Leader and Leader of the Opposition, before leaving the Parliament in 2003.

Peter has been a Director of Industry Super Fund HOSTPLUS since 2006.  He is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (FAIST); Chairman of the Sydney Financial Forum and Chairman of Barton Deakin Government Relations which he established in 2009.  Other appointments have included, Board member of the Workers Compensation Insurance Fund Investment Board of NSW (2005 to 2012); Chair of St. John Ambulance NSW (2007 to 2013) and Chair of the Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (2004 to 2011).

For his civilian service, Peter was made a Member of the Order of Australia (2004); a Commander in the Order of St. John (2012) and received the Centenary Medal. 

Board members 

  • Mr Gregory Allchin
  • Mr Murray Austin
  • Associate Professor Stephen Fuller
  • Mr Joseph Grassi
  • Mr Colin Lenton
  • Dr Linda McQueen
  • Professor Jennifer Reath
  • Mr Clarke Scott
  • Associate Professor Ian Seppelt
  • Ms Kath Skinner
  • Mr Gary Smith​​​​​
Page Updated: Tuesday 28 April 2020