Board Chair

Elizabeth Crouch AM

Elizabeth Crouch was appointed as Board Chair in March 2020.

Ms Crouch is Chair of the Customer Owned Banking Association and SGS Economics and Planning and is a non-Executive Director of ReadyTech Holdings and Bingo Industries. Ms Crouch Chairs the Non-Government Schools Not for Profit Advisory Committee and is on the Boards of the NSW Institute of Sport and Health Infrastructure. She was also on the board of the Western Sydney Local Health District until her appointment as the Chair of SCHN.

She Chairs Audit and Risk Committees for the City of Sydney, IPART and RailCorp and is also the Chair of CREST ANZ, an organisation that registers ethical cybersecurity testing companies.

Ms Crouch is Emeritus Deputy Chancellor of Macquarie University and has held previous NED roles on the Boards of Chandler Macleod Group, McGrath Estate Agents, RailCorp and the Macquarie University Hospital.

From 2016-2018 she was a Trustee of the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences, retiring in December 2018. She spent 16 years with the Federal Government and more than a decade in the private sector including as Chief Executive of the Housing Industry Association. Ms Crouch holds a Bachelor of Economics and is currently completing a Masters of Cyber Security.

In June 2019, she was awarded an Order of Australia for services to higher education and the rail transport industry. 

Board members

  • Professor Louise Baur AM
  • Dr Abby Bloom
  • Mr Jack Ford
  • Mrs Jane Freudenstein
  • Mr Bruce MacDiarmid
  • Dr Elizabeth McEntyre
  • Mr David Nott
  • Emeritus Professor Kim Oates AM
  • Professor Donna Waters
  • Professor Les White AM
  • Mr Jeremy Wright​​
Page Updated: Thursday 30 July 2020