01 January 2021

NSW Health has been notified of a new venue in the Sydney CBD which has been visited by a confirmed case of COVID-19.

We also wish to advise of six new dates, and expanded times for three previously announced dates, for a western Sydney liquor store.

Anyone who visited the following venue at the listed times should monitor for symptoms and if they occur get tested immediately and self-isolate until you receive a negative result:

​Venue
​Suburb
​Address
​Date and time
Sydney CBD
Culture KingsMid-City Centre,
420 George Street, Sydney

Monday 28 December

1pm – 2pm

 Anyone who visited the following venue at the listed times should get tested immediately and self-isolate until you receive a negative result:

​Venue
​Suburb
​Address
​Date and time
BeralaBWS
15-16 Woodburn Road, Berala

Tuesday 22 December

12.45pm – 9.15pm

Wednesday 23 December

12.45pm – 9.15pm

Sunday 27 December

12.45pm – 8.15pm

Tuesday 29 December

1.45pm – 9.15pm

Wednesday 30 December

12.45pm – 9.15pm

Thursday 31 December

8.30am – 5pm

NSW Health advises the exposure times for the following venue have been expanded. Anyone who attended at the listed times should get tested immediately and self-isolate until you receive a negative result:

​Venue
Suburb​​Address
​Date and time
Berala
BWS
15-16 Woodburn Road, Berala

Thursday 24 December

12.45pm – 9.15pm

Saturday 26 December

9.55am – 9.15pm

Monday 28 December

8.30am – 7.15pm

There are more than 350 COVID-19 testing locations across NSW, many of which are open seven days a week. To find your nearest clinic visit: https://www.nsw.gov.au/covid-19/how-to-protect-yourself-and-others/clinics  or contact your GP.

NSW Health urges anyone in NSW with even the mildest symptoms, such as headache, fatigue, cough, sore throat or runny nose, to come forward immediately for testing, then isolate until they receive a negative result.

Current as at: Friday 1 January 2021