Western Sydney Local Health District (WSLHD) is responsible for providing primary and secondary health care for people living in the Auburn, Blacktown, The Hills Shire, Holroyd and Parramatta Local Government Areas (LGAs) and tertiary care to residents of the Greater Western Region.

Between 2011 and 2021, the District’s population is projected to increase by 2.0% per annum or 163,000 people. This is nearly twice the rate for NSW (1.2% per annum)

Western Sydney Local Health District This map shows the location of public hospitals only. Visit the Western Sydney LHD website for a comprehensive list of facilities.

Public hospitals​

  • Auburn
  • Blacktown
  • Cumberland
  • Mount Druitt
  • Westmead