​The Child Safe Standards have been defined as:

  • leadership, governance and culture
  • children's participation and empowerment
  • family and community involvement
  • equity and diverse needs
  • human resources management
  • child-focussed complaints process
  • staff education and training
  • physical and online environment
  • review and continuous improvement
  • child safe policy and procedures.
Return to Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse​

Current as at: Monday 30 July 2018