Nominations have now closed.

I am delighted that once again it is time for the contribution and dedication of the nurses and midwives working across the state in NSW Health to be acknowledged by the annual Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery Awards.

This awards initiative has become an integral part of the state-wide nursing and midwifery calendar, culminating in an awards ceremony where finalists and winners come together to celebrate their achievements with family, friends and colleagues.

These awards recognise nurses and midwives for their excellence in practice and for the significant contribution that they make to their professions, their teams and the community through their practice, leadership and research endeavours.

As in previous years the Consumer Appreciation Award is open to nomination from members of the public who wish to acknowledge and recognise the nurses and midwives who have demonstrated outstanding patient care and those who have worked in collaborative partnerships to achieve improved outcomes and support to families and carers.

Please consider nominating a nurse, midwife, leader or manager whom you feel deserves to be recognised for their service and dedication to their profession.

Nominations close on Friday 22 June 2018.

Finalists will be notified of their selection in August 2018.

Winners and Finalists will be listed on this page on 28 September 2018.

Jacqui Cross
Chief Nursing and Midwifery Officer

Page Updated: Friday 29 June 2018