HealthPathways is a web-based portal designed to support primary care. The portal provides access to clinical management pathways and referral advice into local health services. By using this information, clinicians are equipped to make informed decisions about patient treatment, providing them with the right care, in the right place at the right time.

HealthPathways are designed to be quick and simple to use and includes:

  • management and treatment options for clinical conditions
  • educational resources for patients
  • referral information for local services and specialists.

 Who uses HealthPathways?  

Currently, there are ten health pathway regions that cover the state of NSW.  Primary health networks and corresponding local health districts are listed below.

  1. Central and Eastern Sydney PHN
    • South Eastern Sydney LHD
    • Sydney LHD
  2. Hunter New England Central Coast PHN
    • Hunter New England LHD
    • Central Coast LHD
  3. Murrumbidgee PHN
      Murrumbidgee LHD
  4. Nepean Blue Mountains PHN
      Nepean Blue Mountain LHD
  5. Mid and North Coast PHN
    • Northern NSW LHD
    • Mid North Coast LHD
  6. Northern Sydney PHN
      Northern Sydney LHD
  7. South Eastern NSW PHN
    • Southern NSW LHD
    • Illawarra Shoalhaven LHD 
  8. South Western PHN
    • South Western Sydney LHD
  9. Western NSW PHN
    • Western NSW LHD
    • Far West LHD
  10. Western Sydney PHN
    • Western Sydney LHD

For more information on regional HealthPathways, you can visit the CIAP website (NSW Health staff only).

Current as at: Tuesday 15 February 2022
Contact page owner: System Performance Support