Membership of the Fluoridation of Public Water Supplies Advisory Committee is prescribed by Section 4 of the Fluoridation Public Water Supplies Act 1957.

The membership of the Committee is:

  • Dr Lanny Chor, NSW Chief Dentist (Minister for Health nominee) as Chair,
  • Dr John Parikh, Australian Medical Association (NSW) representative,
  • Dr Sarah Raphael, Australian Dental Association NSW) representative,
  • Engineers Australia representative (currently vacant),
  • Councillor Marion Browne, Local Government NSW representative, and
  • Professor Bin Jalaludin, University of NSW (Minister for Health appointee).

The role of the committee is to make recommendations and advise on fluoridation, including any proposal for the fluoridation of a public water supply.

Minutes of previous meetings

Current as at: Wednesday 25 August 2021
Contact page owner: Environmental Health